The Road to the College Baseball World Series Starts Today


The NCAA Division 1 Baseball Championship starts today with a 64 team field.

The championship starts with the (50-11) Tennessee Volunteers ranked No. 1 in the nation, followed by (40-14) Kentucky ranked at No.2.

The Top-16 seeds will host Regional sites, with the Knoxville region to begin with Tennessee facing Northern Kentucky at 6:00 and Indiana playing Southern Miss at 11:00.

In the Lexington regional, Kentucky will play Western Michigan at 11:00 and Indiana State will face Illinois tonight at 6:00.

Vanderbilt is making their 18th straight appearance, and will play Coastal Carolina in the Clemson regional at 11:00.

Ohio Valley Conference champion Southeast Missouri State will play Arkansas at 2:00 in the Fayettville region.

All 64 teams will be playing for a spot in the 16 team Super Regional’s, followed by the eight team College World Series.

Related Posts