Tennessee Titans Coach Says……

Titans coach Brian Callahan said Monday he did know the NFL catch rule and misspoke after Tennessee’s 20-12 loss to Denver when asked why he didn’t challenge a call.

Callahan said he should have challenged when rookie Elic Ayomanor appeared to catch a 21-yard pass but was ruled out of bounds. Callahan initially believed an elbow down wasn’t enough for a catch, but the NFL rulebook states otherwise. He now accepts the mistake was his.

The Rams will meet the Titans in Nashville this Sunday at 11 on 105-7 the Quake

Related Posts

All articles loaded
No more articles to load
Loading...